Final Pic For Under The Influence

I choose my photo because I was inspired by Nico Krijno’s photographs of collections of items combined with an unusual background to produce a contemporary photograph. I tried to recreate that by choose a vibrant blue background with the sand to give it texture. His use of color, texture, value, and line inspired me as well. He uses vibrant color and slightly underexposed images to make his art. I tried to duplicate this same technique. I took everyday objects and tried to make something that can not be identified to the naked eye. In a lot of Nico’s contemporary photographs he takes objects and suspends them from nothing. I tried to achieve the same technique with my paper frames. I used the markers for a subtle line. I choose those frames because they had the ice cream cones stuck on them. I felt it give an added burst of color. A lot of Nico’s photographs need to be studied to take in the full image. I wanted to try the same technique. Nico blends the objects into the background while still giving them there own credit. I tried to duplicate the same technique the frames on the left are a lighter blue but still blend in the vibrant blue background. I find Nico to be creative and exciting in his photograph while still presenting this romantic innocence. He is careful with his process and I respect that. He takes the time to hide the details while still making them pop out. I hope this photograph pays homage to Nico’s process.

Leave a Reply

